srk blog

Bollywood’s mighty presence at Oscar Academy


Shah Rukh Khan, Madhuri Dixit, Anil Kapoor and Naseeruddin Shah are among the 20 Indian personalities invited by The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences to be a part of its 928 new members. As the organisation, which hosts the iconic Oscar Awards every year, the Academy wants to ensure global representation from all corners of the world. Filmmakers Aditya Chopra and Guneet Monga have been invited as well apart from many other names. Other celebrities added to the list are, cinematographer Anil Mehta, costume designers Dolly Ahluwalia and Manish Malhotra, sound designers Debajit Changmai and Biswadeep Chatterjee, production designers Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray, editor Ballu Saluja and music composers Usha Khanna and Sneha Khanwalkar.