Dibakar wants Anupam Kher or Paresh Rawal as the chairman


In a historic move, several filmmakers joined the protests of FTII students and have given up their National Award. Filmmaker Dibakar Banerjee, who received the award for the film ‘Khosla Ka Ghosla’, is also a part of the protest and decided to return the honour. The complete FTII row has been about Gajendra Chauhan being appointed as the chairman and some other members in the FTII. When Dibakar was asked as to who should head the institute, he said, “Anupam Kher, maybe. He runs his own school as well. If you think that people like Anupam Kher or Paresh Rawal were named as the chairman, then would anyone have gone on strike? Is there no one better than the current chairman in the industry?”