Tiger takes the leap for Student of The Year 2

After endless speculations, Karan Johar has finally revealed who would lift the ‘Student of The Year 2’ (SOTY2’) trophy. Tiger Shroff is finalized to be on board for ‘SOTY 2’, the first franchise of which had Varun Dhawan and Sidharth Malhotra as male leads. Karan Johar, who is neck-deep with Dream Team 2016 show overseas at this time, reveals, “It’s official. Directed by Punit Malhotra, ‘Student of The Year 2’ will be with Tiger Shroff.” ‘SOTY 2’ is the sequel to ‘Student of The Year’, which released in 2012 and had Varun Dhawan, Sidharth Malhotra and Alia Bhatt debuting. No other actor is finalized for the sequel apart from Tiger.